Sunday, October 25, 2020  
You are here:  GOVERNMENT * Township Committee   Login

Township Committee Meeting Calendar

6:00 PM
7:00 PM
8:00 PM

Governing Body


From left to right: Committeeman Rodney Guishard, Deputy Mayor Charles Cain,
Mayor Art Schenker Committeeman Carl Pitale, Committeeman John Kurtz

The Township of Hamilton has a Township Committee form of government consisting of 5 Members elected at large and serving 3-year staggered terms. At each annual reorganization meeting in January the Members select 1 Member to serve as Chairman for that year. The Chairman holds the honorary title of Mayor. The Members also select 1 Member to serve as Vice Chairman for that year. The Vice-Chairman holds the honorary title of Deputy Mayor.

Each Member has 1 vote on issues before the Committee. Most legislative actions require only a simple majority (3-2) to pass.

Mission Statement:
To provide essential municipal services in the most effective, efficient and
affordable manner.

Vision Statement:
The Township of Hamilton strives to be a safe, affordable, diverse residential
and business friendly community.

Township of Hamilton Municipal Building is located at:
6101 Thirteenth Street
Mays Landing, New Jersey, 08330

(609) 625-4762

  Committee Meetings are held on the First and Third Mondays of the Month
at 6:30 p.m. except on holidays.


Township of Hamilton Official Website   |  Privacy Statement  |  Terms Of Use